Choose your language

IRU Secretary General, Umberto de Pretto


A global team driving progress

Secretary General, Umberto de Pretto, and his team are responsible for the day-to-day running of IRU.

"Mobility matters: for our industry, but also for people, their jobs and their communities all over the world".

Umberto de Pretto


Secretary General
Umberto de Pretto

Managing Director
Boris Blanche

Director - Commercial Development
Tim Davies

Director - Corporate Services
Vincent Erard

Director - TIR & Transit Services
Tatiana Rey-Bellet

Director - Internal Audit
Gilles Nadal

Director - Certification & Standards
Patrick Philipp

General Delegate Permanent Delegation to the Middle East and Region
Adrian-Iosif Albu

General Delegate Permanent Delegation to Eurasia
Dmitry Cheltsov

General Delegate Permanent Delegation to the European Union
Matthias Maedge

Chief Representative, East and South East Asia
Yan Zhou

Associate Director - Strategic Market Intelligence
Riccardo Gherlone

Associate Director - Human Resources
Katie Klein

Associate Director - IT
Thierry Kunz

Associate Director - PMO
Cédric Oelhafen

Associate Director - Communications & Events
Christine Poletti