道路安全委员会

道路安全委员会

永久性及长期工作计划

  • 支持联合国道路安全十年行动计划,致力其目标的实现,以稳定全球交通运输,并减少交通伤亡事故。

  • 与世界银行、世界卫生组织、国际劳工组织、国际运输论坛、全球道路安全合作伙伴、联合国道路安全合作机构、联合国欧洲经济委员会,以及其他欧洲机构等可靠合作伙伴展开合作,以促进道路安全,实现减少道路交通事故的宏伟目标。

  • 公布ETAC等事故伤亡研究的结果及建议,确定主要原因并建议采取针对性行动,以及在国际组织/捐献人的支持下,积极扩大主要协定的地域覆盖范围。

  • 支持并促进有效、统一及获国际认可的关于道路运输专业人员职业培训标准,该等标准经IRU学院(及其他培训机构)研究制定,并经以下机构或组织的认可:世界银行、国际运输论坛、联合国欧洲经济委员会、欧洲委员会、全球道路安全合作伙伴、欧洲运输工人联合会、欧洲培训基金会,以及获得国际劳工组织的支持。

  • 监控、分析并影响有关商用车辆的最新技术条件,以有效满足各国当前生效的国内及国际技术安全要求。

  • 针对联合国欧洲经济委员会及政府间机构就商用车辆的主动及被动安全性而展开的国际活动进行监控、分析并产生影响。

  • 根据自愿原则,并在相关系统无需强制采用的情况下,努力引进经认证有效的主动及被动式安全系统,如先进驾驶辅助系统(ADAS),以确保实现最优化的人机操作界面(HMI)。

  • 协助联合国欧洲经济委员制定关于事故原因的最新综合决议。

  • 从CSR会员及其他组织收集并监控道路事故统计数据,并以协调方式向IRU会员传达。

  • 监控、分析及开发道路安全文化计划。

  • 推广IRU最新制定的行动方案,以获得整个道路安全业界一致及坚定的支持。

  • 提供支持并促进IRU学院的活动。

Commission on Road Safety

Commission on Road Safety

Permanent and long-term working programme

  • Support the UN Decade of Action for Road Safety, contribute to its goal to stabilise and reduce traffic fatalities around the world.

  • Cooperate with credible partners involved in the promotion of road safety such as the World Bank, the World Health Organization, the International Labour Organization, the International Transport Forum, the Global Road Safety Partnership, the UN Road Safety Collaboration, the United Nations Economic Commission for Europe and European Institutions to achieve ambitious accident reduction targets.

  • Distribute the findings and recommendations of Accident Causation Studies such as ETAC, identify and propose actions to target the main causes and seek to enlarge the geographical coverage of main conclusions with the support of international organisations/donors.

  • Support and promote effective, harmonised and internationally recognised standards for vocational training of road transport professionals which have been developed by the IRU Academy (and other training institutes) and which have been endorsed by the World Bank, the International Transport Forum, the United Nations Economic Commission for Europe (UNECE), the European Commission, the Global Road Safety Partnership, the European Transport Workers Federation, the European Training Foundation, and are supported by the International Labour Organization.

  • Monitor, analyse and influence new technical conditions concerning commercial vehicles to effectively meet the national and international technical safety requirements in force in countries.

  • Monitor, analyse and influence international activities within the UNECE and intergovernmental bodies regarding active and passive safety for commercial vehicles.

  • Strive for the introduction of proven effective active and passive safety systems such as Advanced Driver Assistance System (ADAS), on a voluntary basis and before they become mandatory and ensure an optimised Human Machine Interfaces (HMI).

  • Contribute to the development of a new UNECE Consolidated Resolution on accident causation.

  • Collect and monitor, from CSR Members and other organisations, road accident statistics and disseminate in a harmonised way to IRU Members.

  • Monitor, analyse and develop a road safety culture programme.

  • Promote newly developed IRU actions to generate strong and unified support by the entire road safety community.

  • Provide input and promote the IRU Academy activities.