欧亚大陆概述 | IRU
Eurasia overview

欧亚大陆概述

连接欧洲与亚洲的桥梁

IRU 莫斯科办公室主要负责独联体国家的所有成员国、格鲁吉亚、经济合作组织的六个国家、蒙古国以及中亚内陆国家和过境国家的事务。

欧亚地区的最大特点是各国的道路运输运营情况和基础设施发展水平各不相同。不同的规则和规定导致这里无法形成一个统一的道路运输和驾驶员网络,有些国家(尤其是阿富汗)仍然面临着严峻的安全挑战,这阻碍了欧亚地区的贸易发展。

欧亚大陆地区的形势

在欧亚大陆地区,我们的目标是加强与欧洲和亚洲运输市场的联系,统一程序,消除国际道路运输和过境的有形和无形障碍,减少过境延迟,提高道路安全水平并促进运输行业发展。和正在研究车辆新标准的中国一样,欧亚大陆地区正在考虑客运和货运行业的车队升级问题以及环境保护问题。

这片广阔的大陆也在努力建设更多的现代化道路和辅助基础设施(包括关口和运输设施/无水港),简化职业司机的签证手续,加强客货运司机和行业管理者的职业培训——这些都是通过 IRU 学院的当地附属培训机构得以实现。在政策方面,IRU 正帮助欧亚大陆地区的当地机构以联合国仪器为基准统一重量和尺寸,并解决诸多限制性双边许可证体系发展问题。

Eurasia overview

《TIR公约》——强大的存在

经济合作组织(简称“ECO”)的所有国家都是《TIR公约》的缔约国。2015 年 7 月,该区域又取得了重大成就——巴基斯坦加入了《 TIR 公约》,这是最后一个加入这个国际海关过境系统的ECO 国家。

ECO的10个国家加入《TIR公约》具有重要意义,他们代表了全球约 30% 的 TIR 使用量。

密切的合作伙伴

ECO 是 IRU 在该区域最密切的合作伙伴之一。2008 年,IRU 与 ECO 签署了合作备忘录,就多个主题与倡议展开了合作,其中包括“2010 年道路运输车队”和地区“NELTI 3”项目。近年来,IRU 与 ECO 在土耳其和伊朗共同组织了联合会议和座谈会,在未来几年,这两个机构也已安排了多场联合活动。

2015 年,IRU 与 ECO 签署了一份五年行动计划,之后又组织了座谈会,主题是研究讨论该区域的联合国运输和过境便利化工具,例如 TIR、CMR 和 ADR 等。这些活动的参与者通常是道路运输行业的利益相关者,例如交通部、海关机构、国家协会、运输公司以及商会等,这些利益相关者间具有密切的公私合作关系。

除了 ECO,IRU 还与 USAID 及 ADB 等地方合作伙伴密切合作,促进当地道路运输发展,简化当地过境手续。

启动和发展多式联运通道

该地区现有的贸易通道包括以中国为起点、横跨 ECO 地区的丝绸之路。IRU 还与 ECO 以及该地区各国合作启动了其他通道,其中包括 TIR 系统下的多式联运通道。

Eurasia overview

Eurasia overview

Acting as a bridge between Europe and Asia

IRU's Moscow office covers all Member States of the Commonwealth of Independent States, Georgia, six countries from the Economic Cooperation Organization region, Mongolia and landlocked and transit countries in Central Asia.

The overriding characteristic of this region is that each country has different levels of development, in terms of its road transport operations and infrastructure. Varying rules, and regulations hamper a cohesive road transport and driver network in this zone, and some of these countries, notably Afghanistan, still face significant security challenges, which poses a barrier to international trade in the area.
 

The view from Eurasia

In Eurasia, our aim is to increase connectivity to European and Asian transport markets; harmonise procedures and remove physical and non-physical barriers to international road transport and transit, decrease delays at border crossings and increase the level of road safety and promote mobility. As with China, which is currently addressing new vehicle standards, Eurasia is considering fleet renewal in the passenger and goods transport industry, as well as tackling environmental issues.

This large landmass is also working towards creating more modern roadside and ancillary infrastructures (including border crossing points and logistical facilities/dry ports), facilitating visa procedures for professional drivers and promoting professional training for drivers and managers engaged in goods and passenger transport – all achieved through local IRU Academy Associate Training Institutes. On a policy level, IRU is helping local authorities in Eurasia move towards unifying weight and dimension variables based on UN instruments and addressing restrictive bilateral permit systems.

Eurasia overview

Strong TIR presence

All countries in the ECO region are TIR contracting parties, and a significant achievement was made in July 2015 when Pakistan acceded to the TIR Convention, the last ECO country to join this international customs transit system, and which activated TIR in 2013.

The 10 countries of the ECO region are highly important to the TIR Convention, as they represent around 30% of global TIR usage.

Strong partners

The Economic Cooperation Organization (also known as ‘ECO’) is one of IRU’s strongest partners in this region. In 2008 IRU signed a MoU with ECO to cooperate on different topics and initiatives, some of which include the 2010 Road Transport Caravan, and the regional ‘NELTI 3’ project. In recent years, IRU organised joint conferences and workshops with ECO in Turkey and Iran, and several joint events have been scheduled for the coming years.

IRU signed a five-year action plan with ECO in 2015 and following that, organised workshops, on the topics of the United Nations transport and Transit facilitation instruments such as TIR, CMR and ADR in the region. These events are typically attended by related stakeholders, such as Ministries of Transport, customs authorities, national associations, transport operators and chambers of commerce, in a fruitful public-private partnership.

In addition to ECO, IRU works closely with other local partners including USAID and ADB to promote and facilitate road transport and transit in the region.

 

Activating and developing intermodal corridors

Established trade corridors in the region include the Silk Road that will run from China and which traverses the ECO region. IRU is also partnering with ECO and countries of the region on other activating other corridors including intermodal corridors under the TIR System.

Become a member

Membership benefits

Become an IRU Member

Reasons to join

Share