选择您的语言

FOAP - Fleet Operators Association of Pakistan

FOAP

巴基斯坦 卡拉奇

会员类型:
联系会员, 货物运输

巴基斯坦车队运营商协会(FOAP)成立于2014年,拥有41家大型运输企业会员,旗下共运营10000多辆卡车。FOAP寻求通过制定企业行为准则来解决会员卡车运输和物流问题,并积极致力于消除行业内不道德的商业行为。FOAP还寻求提供管理解决方案,促进整个卡车运输行业的发展和安全,提升贸易和物流效率,帮助会员实现业务增长。FOAP还与国家高速公路警察局合作成立并负责管理“道路安全培训学院”,为会员和非会员企业提供驾驶员培训服务。

为提高司机培训效率以及加强《2000年国家高速公路安全法》(NHSO-2000)和机动车辆检验制度的实施成效,FOAP还鼓励会员使用现代卡车和拖车替换老旧和过时的卡车,以避免对环境造成负面影响。

巴基斯坦拥有通往中亚和东南亚的陆路通道,巴基斯坦政府已签署TIR/CMR公约,积极推动把巴基斯坦建设成为跨境走廊。 FOAP将领导会员采用这些国际贸易便利化工具,在促进巴基斯坦跨境交通和运输发展方面发挥更大的作用。

最后,随着中巴经济走廊项目逐步实施,FOAP期待着中巴经济走廊将帮助巴基斯坦减少贫困并增加民众收入。随着约65个国家加入“一带一路”倡议,中巴经济走廊已经成为国际投资者关注的焦点。

Member since:
2020

Secretary general:
Zahoor Iqbal AWAN

网站

Choose your language

FOAP - Fleet Operators Association of Pakistan

FOAP

Pakistan Karachi

Member type:
Associate, Goods transport

The Fleet Operators Association of Pakistan (FOAP) was founded in 2014. With 41 large fleet operators owning all together more than 10’000 trucks, FOAP aims to address the trucking and logistic issues of its members by creating a corporate code of conduct and works actively to eradicate unethical business practices within the sector. FOAP further aims to provide management solutions and promotes development and safety within the trucking industry in general, in order to achieve trade and logistic efficiencies resulting in increased business growth for its members. FOAP has set up and manages a “Road Safety Training Institute” in collaboration with the National Highways & Motorways Police for drivers training of members and non-members.

Working towards making the training of drivers, implementation of National Highways Safety Ordinance 2000 (NHSO-2000) and motor vehicle examination system more effective, FOAP also encourages its members to replace old and obsolete trucks with modern trucks and trailers in order to avoid negative environmental outcomes.

Pakistan is fortunate to have land routes to Central Asia, Southeast Asia and the government is in implementation of TIR/CMR conventions in Pakistan for promoting it as a transit corridor. FOAP will be leading its members for using and benefiting from these international trade facilitation tools and will play a greater role in promoting transit and transport in Pakistan.

Finally, with the China-Pakistan Economic Corridor (CPEC) project, FOAP looks forward to its implementation that will help Pakistan increase its income and influence in reducing poverty. Pakistan has become the center of attraction for international investors because of the CPEC as some 65 countries are joining the One Belt, One Road project.

Member since:
2020

Secretary general:
Zahoor Iqbal AWAN

Website